Wrong RAM size in "Target Settings"

Discussions concerning TrueSTUDIO for STM32 9.0.0 and later versions.

Moderators: Markus Girdland, Mattias Norlander

lazorenkoigor
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2018 2:16 pm

Wrong RAM size in "Target Settings"

Postby lazorenkoigor » Wed Nov 28, 2018 2:36 pm

Hello. I use a microcontroller STM32L151C8Tx-A in my design. According to datasheet https://www.st.com/resource/en/datasheet/stm32l151c8-a.pdf he has 32 Kbytes of RAM. But for some reason TrueStudio shows that there are only 10 Kbytes of RAM in this controller.

Screenshot_1.png


Of course, I can fix the .ld file manually, but what can I do to make it initially generated correctly? This is a mistake in the TrueStudio?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

thenikoos
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2019 9:27 am

Re: Wrong RAM size in "Target Settings"

Postby thenikoos » Sat Jan 19, 2019 9:31 am

Hello,

I have the same issue, I use the STM32L152C8U6 which has 32KB of RAM but True Studio target device only has 10KB which prevent to compile the project.

How could I solve this issue ?

Thank you in advance for your support.

lazorenkoigor
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2018 2:16 pm

Re: Wrong RAM size in "Target Settings"

Postby lazorenkoigor » Mon Jan 21, 2019 1:03 pm

thenikoos wrote:How could I solve this issue ?


Correct the linker file manually. Change the size of the RAM and the address of the stack.
I have not found another solution.

ыеь.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.


Return to “TrueSTUDIO for STM32 discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests