Is there autocomplete as you type?

Discussions concerning TrueSTUDIO for STM32 9.0.0 and later versions.

Moderators: Markus Girdland, Mattias Norlander

w1res
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 3:07 am

Is there autocomplete as you type?

Postby w1res » Wed Oct 31, 2018 3:11 am

Is there any way to get autocomplete as you type? For example, as I start typing

Code: Select all

HAL_GPIO_Tog
it would give me options like

Code: Select all

HAL_GPIO_TogglePin

Then I could hit enter or tab and the suggestion would be selected? Otherwise I could keep typing to get progressively more specific suggestions.

I found out I can use ctrl + space, but using that for almost everything you type starts to get annoying.

Markus Girdland
Posts: 149
Joined: Thu May 11, 2017 11:27 am

Re: Is there autocomplete as you type?

Postby Markus Girdland » Fri Nov 02, 2018 9:23 am

Hello,

The content assist is default to ctrl + space but you can change this.
[Window -> Preferences -> General -> Keys] and then search for content assist and bind it to what you want.

w1res
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2018 3:07 am

Re: Is there autocomplete as you type?

Postby w1res » Fri Nov 02, 2018 1:10 pm

Markus Girdland wrote:Hello,

The content assist is default to ctrl + space but you can change this.
[Window -> Preferences -> General -> Keys] and then search for content assist and bind it to what you want.


Thanks for the suggestion. I saw that option mentioned in some other eclipse threads, but I was hoping there was just a checkbox option somewhere that I might be missing.


Return to “TrueSTUDIO for STM32 discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests