STM32: how to use DSP Functions in Atollic, where is the appropriate CMIS Lib?

Discussions concerning TrueSTUDIO for STM32 9.0.0 and later versions.

Moderators: Markus Girdland, Mattias Norlander

orc2176

STM32: how to use DSP Functions in Atollic, where is the appropriate CMIS Lib?

Postby orc2176 » Tue Mar 27, 2018 8:57 am

Dear Forum,
I am new with atollic truestudio and with stm32F4 and CubeMX. Now I am testing the DSP functions of the Chip STM32F4xx. Therefore I plan to use functions from arm_math.h. However when I compile my code the message appears:

undefined reference to 'x ', where x ist the name of a function from arm_math.h

I guess, the CMIS Lib which is associated with arm_math.h is missed. My Question:

What is the name of the lib?
Where I can get the official lib?
What about litte endian and big endian? It seems there are different libs.
Where the Lib should be located typically? In TrueStudio Path oder in my Workspace Path?
Do I have to add some Pathes and Lib Names in: Project Properties --> C/c++ Builders -->Settings-->C Linker-->Libraries-->Path and Name?
Is there something like: ignore prefix "lib" and ".a" at the end of the lib's name?

Sorry for my cloudy questions, I found different infos in the internet, so I am not shure, if I am on the right track.

I think, some other people in the internet had the same question, so an answer in the atollic board would be helpful for all.

Thanks, orc2176

treecatt

Re: STM32: how to use DSP Functions in Atollic, where is the appropriate CMIS Lib?

Postby treecatt » Wed Mar 28, 2018 8:08 am

Did you create your project using STM32CodeMX?

Just as a test I created a project for my NUCLEO-STM32F207ZG board using STM32CubeMX. The math related header files were copied by STM32CubeMX to the project Drivers/CMSIS/Include folder already. To test the math functions I copied the sin/cos example file from the STM32CubeMX repository to my project source folder.