code manual

Share code examples or discuss embedded software, including device drivers, interrupt handlers, middleware and application code.

Moderators: Markus Girdland, Mattias Norlander

nuclear__

code manual

Postby nuclear__ » Sun Jan 21, 2018 5:47 pm

Hi there, i'm completely new to arm, jumping from 8bit mcu's. Is there any manual with commands helping to start from the beginning? Is forum the best way to start (I think it helps but cannt replace a pdf)? I was used to ccs compiler of an others manufacturer mcus. Command formatting etc has many differences here. If there is any link or pdf I have missed, please tell me.

Markus Girdland

Re: code manual

Postby Markus Girdland » Tue Jan 23, 2018 1:49 pm

Hello there!

I hope you will like what you see and I get it, the first impression can be overwhelming.
I would suggest that you read the user guide. You can access it through TrueSTUDIO by going to "Help -> Information Center -> User guide". We also have a YouTube channel with some great guides done by Mattias, if you prefer to learn that way.

nuclear__

Postby nuclear__ » Thu Jan 25, 2018 10:28 pm

Thank you for your responce. I will stay close to youtube channel and info I can find here. Manual refers to gui as I can see, helpful but not what I ment. I mean a handbook with statements. Like if...then, variable declaration and so on..... So to discover by the easy way the small or big differences in syntax.

dcomer

Postby dcomer » Sun Jan 28, 2018 7:57 pm