Heap and Stack sizes

Discuss how to use the features of Atollic TrueSTUDIO, including the editor, assembler, C/C++ compiler, linker, debugger, static code analysis and team collaboration tools.

Moderators: Markus Girdland, Mattias Norlander

amrlsayed
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 4:33 pm

Heap and Stack sizes

Postby amrlsayed » Fri Jun 10, 2016 4:42 pm

Hi, I just installed TrueStudio yesterday , I was using keil(MDK-ARM) , I am asking where to set the stack and heap sizes , because I used to set them in the startup file in MDK environment, so what about TrueStudio ?? , or I don't need to set them ?
I changed the value in the linker script to the one I use in MDK but it produced an error saying that the RAM doesn't fit this.

I am not familiar with linker scripts , compiler options, etc.. , I used to build my project with only one click (build), may my experience doesn't allow my to use a professional tool like TrueStudio now, but I want to learn how to use it...

and Many thanks for your Great project.
Amr.

amrlsayed
Posts: 0
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2016 4:33 pm

Solved: Hi, I found that

Postby amrlsayed » Sat Jun 11, 2016 12:07 am

Solved: Hi, I found that I can easily change the stack and heap sizes from the linker script , the bug was that I was adding sizes that are larger than the RAM.
finally I got the project working.
really thanks for this great tool :-)

sincic
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2019 3:11 pm

Re: Heap and Stack sizes

Postby sincic » Sat Mar 23, 2019 3:30 pm

Hi, i used mikroC for ARM. In this program there was a "Heap size" option to complete. how did you change the "heap size" into atollic true studio?

thanks
Sebastian


Return to “Atollic TrueSTUDIO tool discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest