failed to read target memory - no source file error

Discuss how to use the features of Atollic TrueSTUDIO, including the editor, assembler, C/C++ compiler, linker, debugger, static code analysis and team collaboration tools.

Moderators: Markus Girdland, Mattias Norlander

feuerwolf66

failed to read target memory - no source file error

Postby feuerwolf66 » Thu Jul 06, 2017 10:32 am

Hi,
i am new to atollic but struggeling super hard...
when trying to debug a fresh untouched cubeMX project for a Nucleo STM32L053 project or a project which already worked for this uC, i got the errors:

No source file named C:\Users\Alexander Wolf\Documents\PROJEKTE\PROGRAMMIERUNG\STM32\3 STM Cube Projects\STM32L053R8T\SD Card v004 - atollic\Src\main.c.

STM32 device: Failed to read target memory (flash_sz)

please find screenshots attached.

The weard thing is, that yesterday everything worked in Atollic! After succesfully trying some test coding in atollic, i decided to try and install SW4STM32 and IAR EWARM. I also installed Kinesis Design Studio for a freedom board. Is it possible that there are now some sort of driver conflicts, after installing all the other IDEs? Or because SW4STM32 is also based on Eclipe, some (compiler)Settings got changed?

To solve the problem with the main.c not found, i checked the source path in " Properties/ c/c++ General / Path and Symbols / source location" but src with main is in build path...

STM32 ST Link Utility works with the Nucleo Board. Also uVision and and Ewarm. So i think it i just missconfigured somes settings in atollic.

Does anyone have a clue how to solve this? Even deinstall of SW4STM32/Atollic and new installation of atollic did not work. I tryed to attac my project in a Zip file, but it says 1154kB are to large.
Thanks in advance
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

feuerwolf66

Re: failed to read target memory - no source file error

Postby feuerwolf66 » Thu Jul 06, 2017 10:58 am